Last summer, I was assigned a book to read. Finding Someplace features a normal girl living in Orlando in 2005. The main character Reesie is about to be twelve, when hurricane Katrina hits. In one scene, Reese has to pack a backpack not knowing that whatever she doesn’t pack, will be gone forever.

 

When I came back to school in August, I was assigned a backpack project. The project was to draw a backpack with everything I would have packed in Reese’s situation. Photo taken by me.

 

My first thought was electronics, and then when I realized I had a lot of space left, so I started adding toiletries. Finally, I added some snacks and clothes.

Another project I did about Finding Someplace is an essay. Not a boring essay, but an interesting essay about who was the hero of Finding Someplace. I chose Mrs. Martine, Reesie’s neighbor.

Photo taken by me.

 

I hope you enjoyed, I 100% recommend Finding Someplace!