Something I’m really passionate about is running. For me, it really has no downsides at all, and I encourage anyone who has a pair of tennis shoes and is able to, to start running. Most people think running is just something people do for exercise, but that’s not true at all. Running is much more than a workout. It’s having fun with your teammates, watching yourself improve, and forgetting about the things you’re stressed about. 

I personally enjoy running because it is really easy to try. You don’t need any fancy sports gear, just a pair of tennis shoes that fit. Just that alone makes running one of the most affordable and accessible sports possible. You can run almost anywhere, just make sure you’re being safe. For example, if you’re running alone in the dark, it would be a pretty good idea to bring at least a flashlight, and tell someone where you are going. Whenever I run alone, I share my location with someone at all times. 

Overall, running is great for your mind and body, affordable, and could be social too.

I encourage you after reading this, to start running too!