There are many sports to choose from, but my personal favorite is field hockey. I play for Bull City Field hockey, and my team just recently had a tournament in Virginia. My team has two hour practice sections on Tuesdays and Thursdays, where each practice we work on one skill, like wall passes, and then we scrimmage.

Field hockey takes a lot of different skills, and the skills can be different depending on what position you play. One of the most important skills for all positions are pulls. Pulls are when you pull the ball back and forth quickly. Pulls can help defenders stop attackers from getting the ball and scoring. Pulls can help midfielders pass to their teammates. Pulls can help forwards get around defenders and score. 

 

Thank you for reading, I hope you can try out field hockey soon!