Routines are the baseline for productivity, organization, and overall success. In my life, I use routines to keep me accountable. Every day when I get home, I take around thirty minutes to relax and eat. After that, I take a relaxing shower, and then do some slightly less relaxing studying and homework. The only reason I keep myself accountable is this set routine. It is a steady, reliable base to achieve my academic and personal goals.

Routines can also help you fix your sleep schedule. If you’re like me, waking up early is a struggle. However, my school schedule doesn’t allow me to sleep in. One simple, bearable way to get your sleep schedule on track is to slowly wake up earlier each day. If you wanted to get up at six every morning, and you usually wake up at nine, it would only take you eighteen days to reach your goal by waking up ten minutes earlier each day.

Overall, routines are a very important step in getting your life together. Good luck fixing your sleep schedules!